ru en ўз
1 USD = 8271.27  
1 EUR = 9374.66  
1 RUB = 121.79  
ru en ўз
Development of helicopter tourism began in Uzbekistan. Please, see the reportage of the "Ahborot" program on our website.
Home / Tourism / Welcome to Uzbekistan!: the government continued t...

Welcome to Uzbekistan!: the government continued the policy of simplifying the visa regime

Uzbekistan introduces new rules for entering the country for citizens of a number of foreign countries with the simplification of the visa regime. And since July 1, 2018, the system of issuing electronic entry visas for citizens of a number of foreign countries will be put into operation.

This follows from the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan "On additional organizational measures to create favorable conditions for the development of the tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan".

The decree provides for the introduction of a visa-free regime for 30 days from the date of entry into the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan for citizens of the State of Israel, the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, the Republic of Singapore, the Republic of Turkey and Japan, showing considerable interest in visiting our country, vessels of foreign airlines that carry out regular flights to the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The total number of countries for whose citizens the visa-free regime will operate will reach 16. At present, citizens of 9 countries: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine and Kyrgyzstan (up to 60 days) use visa-free regime.

The list of countries for citizens of 39 states, including the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East countries, as well as the Republic of India, Canada, New Zealand, the United States of America, with respect to citizens of which, since February 1, 2018, a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas is introduced, which provides for the abolition of the requirement to provide a tourist voucher or an invitation from an inviting legal or physical person in the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan and visa processing within two working days, not counting the day of receipt of documents.

This list includes: Australia, Albania, Andorra, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Vatican, Hungary, Greece, Denmark, India, Ireland, Iceland, Kuwait, Canada, Lithuania, China, including the Hong Kong SAR, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, United States of America, Finland, Croatia, Montenegro, Sweden, Estonia.

Prior to this, the simplified regime operated for Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Spain, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Poland, Thailand, Turkey, France, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Japan.
At the same time, starting from July 1, 2018, the system of issuing electronic entry visas for citizens of a number of foreign countries will be put in place.

  • Комментарии отсутствуют

Sign in to be able to post a comment.

Subscribe to our newsletter Keep up to date with all the news