ru en ўз
1 USD = 8093  
1 EUR = 9531.94  
1 RUB = 136.86  
ru en ўз
Home / Other / World / C5 + 1: Foreign Ministers of the US and the Centra...

C5 + 1: Foreign Ministers of the US and the Central Asian countries to hold talks in summer

Foreign ministers of the Central Asian countries will discuss issues of the regional development within C5 + 1 format in the US in the summer of this year, the press service of the US Embassy in Kyrgyzstan reports.

In November 2015 the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan and the State Secretary of the United States of America issued a joint declaration on partnership and cooperation, known as the Samarkand Declaration. This document has approved C5 + 1 format for expansion of cooperation in the region.

April 4-6 representatives of the five Central Asian countries and the United States will meet at the meeting of the Council of the Framework Agreement for Investment and Trade (TIFA) between the United States and the Central Asian countries. These days a meeting of the working group on economic and regional relations in C5 + 1 format will also be held.

The new format includes thematic working groups on regional economy and trade, environmental protection and renewable energy, as well as the regional security threats. These working groups will develop directions of the further cooperation including specific projects leading to the next Ministerial meeting in C5 + 1 format in the US this summer.

  • Комментарии отсутствуют

Sign in to be able to post a comment.

Subscribe to our newsletter Keep up to date with all the news