ru en ўз
1 USD = 7787.81  
1 EUR = 9100.06  
1 RUB = 124.54  
ru en ўз
Development of helicopter tourism began in Uzbekistan. Please, see the reportage of the "Ahborot" program on our website.
Home / Business and Innovation / Uzbekistan to create another four free economic zo...

Uzbekistan to create another four free economic zones

A draft presidential decree "On establishment of free economic zones" Urgut","Gijduvan", "Kokand" and "Khazarasp" has been published for the public on the portal of Legislative acts’ impact assessment system. The discussion of the document is planned to be completed on 6 December.

According to the project, Uzbekistan plans to create four new free economic zones. In particular, in Urgut district of Samarkand region - free economic zone "Urgut", in Gijduvan district of Bukhara region - free economic zone "Gijduvan", in the city of Kokand of Fergana region - free economic zone "Kokand", in Khazarasp District of Khorezm region - free economic zone "Khazarasp".

New FEZ are to be established to provide favorable conditions for attracting foreign and domestic investments for creation of modern production facilities, for deep processing of mineral resources and agricultural products, ensuring the release of products with high added value which will be in demand in foreign markets, as well as integrated and efficient use of production-resource potential of Samarkand, Bukhara, Fergana and Khorezm regions.

The document envisages the validity of free economic zones "Urgut", "Gijduvan", "Kokand" and "Khazarasp" for 30 years with possible extension. The special tax and customs privileges will be valid during this time. On the territories of FEZ logistics centers and customs posts will be established.

Today in Uzbekistan there are three economic zones - free industrial-economic zone "Navoi", special industrial zone "Angren" and special industrial zone "Jizzakh".

  • Комментарии отсутствуют

Sign in to be able to post a comment.

Subscribe to our newsletter Keep up to date with all the news